Events

Local Club events will be held regularly over the season.

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Tuesday 19 November

  • Join the newest club adventure this summer... swim around the coast line of the Whangaparaoa Peninsula from the Weiti River Wharf to Red Beach Surf Club. Approximately 34 km split into 13 swims. First swim Thursday 7th November at 6pm Check out the attached flyer for details.
    Date: Thursday's From: Thu 07 Nov 2019 - Thu 12 Mar 2020
  • Wednesday 4 December

  • Runs the 1st Wednesday of each month. Meet at Red Beach Surf Club at 5.50pm for a 6pm Start. If you haven't done it before club regulars will confirm the course for you on the night. Run/walk 5km as quick as you can, time yourself and track your improvement.
    Date: Wed 04 Dec 2019
  • Saturday 21 December

  • Pot Luck Dinner - bring a plate to share. Club will supply a Ham Hosted by Ally at 36 Zita Ave, Whangaparaoa 3pm kick off for those keen to meet at Matakatia Bay at end of Zita Ave for a fun 2 person event. All welcome including children if they are happy to swim to the buoy. Teams of 2 will be drawn to for a fun swim-run-egg throwing event. 5pm - All welcome at Allys for pot luck meal. Christmas attire optional but welcomed, non alcoholic beverages supplied by club. Bring a dish of your choice - nibbles, main, salad or dessert
    Date: Sat 21 Dec 2019
    Time: 03:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Sunday 19 January 2020

  • Manly Sailing Club - Free of Charge Our club champs is over a Sprint Distance Triathlon around local roads. All welcome but you need to be a paid up club member to get your name on the cup! To make sure everyone can be involved however we also have options to complete a Duathlon (run/bike/run) , an Aquabike (swim/bike) for any non runners and Teams events so if you dont fancy doing it all bring along a friend.
    Date: Sun 19 Jan 2020
    Time: 07:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Thursday 30 April 2020

  • To inspire us all Ali has put together a long list of a many swim, cycle and run and triathlon events coming up over the summer months. Check out the attached PDF. Sign up to something and talk your mates into joining you. Let us know on the club facebook page and you never know who might join you on the day or during those training sessions.
    Date: Thu 30 Apr 2020

Also, check out these websites for other non club run event calendars: